Thoughts Leading Up To The Shortlist Announcement

IMG_3934

Saw this lazy guy at Roger Williams Zoo the summer entering my freshman year at Marist with hopes that I’d be able to go abroad for a semester in Australia. I wasn’t able to go abroad because of professional responsibilities to my college, so when I heard about this contest, I saw it as my second chance.

 DSC_5642

If it’s meant to be, it will be. I know it’s out of my hands now. I submitted my entry video and have gone even further with creating the Send BMAC Down Under campaign. My emotions have been all over the place. Sometimes I’m really excited and anxious to hear the results of the contest and feel like I can’t wait any longer and other times I know I just need to keep doing what I do everyday and the results will come along soon enough.  I’m so lucky to have such a great support system. My family, friends and everyone else at my college have been so helpful and interested in everything that I am doing with the contest and my campaign. It keeps the momentum going and my excitement about Australia grows every day.  I keep having day dreams of where I’ll be if [and when] I get the email that I advance to the next round.  It’s crazy to think that in only 4 days I’ll either have a shot at getting this job of a lifetime or going back to the old drawing boards of applying to positions in social media and advertising back home. I wish there was more I could do to show the judges just how much the position of Chief Funster means to me and how I’d rock it in Sydney. I am only one month away from graduating Marist College with a Communications- Advertising major and Business minor. Between my education and all my extra curricular activities, I am more than fully prepared to be Chief Funster. Hopefully I’ve impressed the judges and in 4 days I’ll be announcing that I am one of the top 25 in the runnings for Chief Funster! Fingers (and toes) crossed everyone! Stay tuned!

DSC_4805

SEND BMAC DOWN UNDER!

Posted on April 21, 2013, in Pre-Top 25 Announcement Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

