Letter of Recommendation from Professor Loribeth Greenan

BMAC is the wave at a baseball game or an encore at a concert – she brings added fun no matter where she is. If you’ve seen her, then you are intrigued by her exciting spirit. If you’ve met her, then you are charmed by her charisma and determination. Writing a letter of recommendation for BMAC is tough only because there is so much to say and it comes at the huge risk of sounding cheesy – but I like cheese so here it goes…

My BMAC confession:

I consider myself a BMAC groupie. I have been following BMAC on all social media portals since the start of the campaign. At first, I tuned in to support a student that I truly believe deserves the chance at snagging “the best job in the world” but as the weeks passed I found myself, like thousands of others, following the Send BMAC Down Under campaign because it’s the perfect depiction of the awesome student that BMAC is— it’s hilarious, it’s entertaining, it’s bold and it’s brilliant!

DSC_5505

Like her social media campaign, BMAC’s energy here on Marist’s campus is contagious. I have seen her transform a room with her dynamic presentation skills and zest for life. No matter the subject, BMAC manages to find a way to captivate when she is in front of a group. In this way, I know she will dominate her position as Chief Funster. The title itself, “Chief Funster” sounds like a position crafted just for BMAC. If you break it down, “chief” represents her stellar leadership skills and “funster” represents the mode in which she gets her work done. There really is no better person for the job.

I know BMAC will land a glorious job in the near future. The organization that snags her will immediately recognize her endless vigor and positive outlook on life. She IS the Chief Funster, so I would advise the folks at Tourism Australia recognize BMAC’s passion for your home and offer her the chance to get folks excited about the land down under.

BMAC’s Biggest Fan,

Professor Loribeth Greenan

School of Communications and the Arts

Posted on May 7, 2013, in Letters of Recommendation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Great to read this, I agree! BMAC IS the Chief Funster wherever she goes!

Leave a Reply

